The Affordable Care Act?

1. Why didn’t the government just use eHealthInsurance.com instead of trying to recreate it?

2. You can go to eHealthInsurance.com now and compare available plans for 2013 and 2014.

I did. I found out that for 2013 plans for my family start at $152 per month. That is comparable to the high deductible plan that I currently have. I also have 58 plans to choose from.

I also found that Obamacare-compliant plans for 2014 start at $515 per month and I have 25 plans to choose from.  And, yes, that is for a high deductible plan.

Say what?

Is the cost of my insurance about to increase by $4,300 a year because of the Affordable Care Act?

I encourage you to give this a try. Go to the working website, eHealthInsurance.com and get rate quotes for you for 2013 and 2014. You only need provide a zip code, ages of the plan participants and whether each has used tobacco. It takes about 30 seconds.

Comments

