Longer than I thought

It appears that Ron Johnson’s days at the helm of JC Penney may be over. I predicted this last July. Granted, I wasn’t going too far

out on a limb.

Ron Johnson was thought of as a retailing guru at Apple for leading Apple Stores. I think it has become clear that it was the Apple products that were the bigger factor in that success.

By the way, I own several Apple products. Not one did I purchase in an Apple store. In fact, now that I think about, I’ve spent as much time in Apple stores as I did in JC Penney after Johnson took over.

Comments

