Tech vs. Me

I was startled recently on a jog by a RoboMow.

For a moment I had insight into any number of movie characters who have traveled forward in time to be frightened and amazed at new technology that we find commonplace. I imagine, someday, robot lawn mowers will be commonplace.

As I was jogging by a yard, I saw in my periphery what my mind interpreted as the top of a dog kennel moving at a relatively decent clip right at me. I thought there must be a dog underneath it running at me.

I regret that I did not snap a photo. I had two cameras on me at that time (the forward and reverse cameras on my iPhone).

Comments

